Printing and document creation at uOttawa

Printing on Campus

Destination 20/20 Two bridges walk Two bridges walk Patinage sur le canal Aerobics Class Bike to work Bike to work

A Source of Motivation

A Healthy and Active Campus is an employee initiative to support efforts by Human Resources, Sports Services and Food Services to organize and promote on-campus activities that allow employees to stay healthy and active.

It's a network of more than fifty “champions” in the faculties and services.


Being Active

Être actif

Well Being

Santé et bien-être

Eating Well

Bien manger

Calendar of Events

Tuesday February 19: Step-up Destination 2020

Join your colleagues and take part in this Healthy and Active Campus event. We’ll go up and down the stairs for 20 minutes, everyone at his or her own pace. Meet in the Tabaret Rotunda at noon on February 19. You don’t have to register — just bring your running shoes and your energy! The most deserving team will be awarded the Champions Cup.

Other Events

  • Champions committee: Monthly meetings alternating between Wednesday and Thursday mornings and not lasting more than 45 minutes (9 a.m. to 9:45 a.m.)

Health Capsule

October is healthy workplace month in Canada. The goals of this month are to increase awareness of the importance of and promote healthy workplaces—an environment where employees feel safe, motivated and supported. However, achieving this requires a collective effort. Here's how you can play a role.

Play an active role in looking after your mental health

Our psychological health has a huge impact on our productivity and level of engagement in both our workplace and in our personal life. Reflect on how you're doing and test your knowledge with the workplace mental health quiz. Browse through the resources to help you better understand mental health available on the Shepell•fgi website.

Improve your workplace culture and environment

Start by complimenting your colleagues or decorating your workstation with subtle personal objects. Take back the lunch break. Take time to eat nutritious foods away from your desk, see friends or go for a walk. We're often more creative and productive after we've had a break.

Increase your resilience at work

Could you improve the way you react to stressful situations in the workplace? Increase your resilience by being physically active at work. It's often easier than we think. Register for the Office Yoga session during your lunch hour or visit the Gee-Gees site for more information on memberships and activities reserved for employees.

Keep the workplace safe

Adapt your workspace to your needs. You can consult uOttawa's ergonomics section of the HR website for more details or go over the ergonomics checklist (PDF) for tips on how you can adjust your workstation to better suit you.

Get a taste of good nutrition

It's cranberry season! Native to North America, this classic fall fruit was the first to be commercialized in Europe in the 1700s and provides us with an excellent source of vitamin C. Discover recipe ideas and how to buy, store and prepare cranberries.

Get active and have fun

When we think of the fall, we think of bright coloured leaves on the trees, cool weather and warm clothes, pumpkins and Halloween. Here are some fall activities to get you out with your friends or family. It's too soon to stay bundled up at home!

Saunders Farm is the western edge of Ottawa. They offer activities for young and old alike, day and night! Dress warmly, wear good walking shoes and head out for an adventure!

The Haunted Walk has been operating in Ottawa for 15 years. Every night, tour guides share haunting ghost stories and the darker side of Ottawa's history as they lead groups on foot around the streets of our capital. Beginning October 15, 2012, special Halloween tours are on the menu. Hold on to your hat!

Proulx Maple and Berry Farm, a few minutes from Orléans, hosts its terrifying Halloween event, Skreamers, and a pumpkin festival throughout the month of October. Activities run during the day and in the evening every weekend in October. Come out for some fresh air!

Learn more about the healthy workplace month here.

Services d'impression et de création de documents à l'uOttawa

Imprimer sur le campus

Destination 20/20 Two bridges walk Two bridges walk Patinage sur le canal Aerobics Class Bike to work Bike to work

Une source de motivation

« Un campus actif et en santé » est une initiative des employés visant à soutenir les efforts des Ressources humaines, du Service des sports et des Services alimentaires dans l'organisation et la promotion d'activités sur le campus qui favorisent la santé et la bonne forme des membres du personnel.

C'est un réseau de plus de 50 championnes et champions répartis dans les facultés et services de l'Université.


Être actif

Être actif

Santé/Bien-être

Santé et bien-être

Bien manger

Bien manger

Calendrier des événements

Mardi 19 février : En marche avec Destination 2020

Joignez-vous au Campus actif et en santé : Chacun à son rythme, nous monterons et descendrons les escaliers pendant 20 minutes! Rendez-vous à la rotonde du pavillon Tabaret à 12 h. Aucune inscription n’est requise, mais venez avec vos chaussures de course et votre énergie. La coupe des champions sera décernée à l’équipe la plus méritante.

Autres événements

  • Comité des champions : une rencontre par mois, le mercredi ou le jeudi matin, de seulement 45 minutes (9 h à 9 h 45)

Capsule Santé

Octobre est le mois de la santé au travail au Canada. La campagne a pour but de sensibiliser les milieux de travail à l'importance de promouvoir un environnement de travail en santé où les employés se sentent en sécurité, motivés et appuyés. Pour y arriver, il faut un effort collectif. Voici comment vous pouvez jouer un rôle :

Agir sur votre santé mentale

La santé psychologique influence grandement notre rendement et notre engagement tant au travail que dans notre vie personnelle. Évaluez vos connaissances en répondant à un questionnaire sur la santé mentale en milieu de travail. Vous pouvez aussi consulter les ressources affichées dans la section comprendre la santé mentale du site de Shepell•fgi.

Améliorer la culture de votre lieu de travail

Pourquoi ne pas commencer à complimenter vos collègues ou décorer votre bureau avec des objets discrets et personnels? Reprenez votre heure de dîner : sortez du bureau pour manger santé, rencontrez des amis ou faites une promenade. On est souvent beaucoup plus créatif et productif après une pause.

Augmenter la résilience au travail

Comment réagissez-vous aux situations stressantes au bureau ? Augmentez votre résilience en faisant de l'activité physique au travail : c'est souvent plus simple qu'on le pense. Inscrivez-vous en ligne aux séances de Yoga de bureau sur l'heure du dîner. Consultez le site des Gee-Gees pour en savoir plus sur les abonnements et les activités réservées aux employés.

Assurer la sécurité au travail

Adaptez votre poste de travail selon vos besoins : visitez les services d'ergonomie pour plus de détails. Consultez l'aide-mémoire pour obtenir des trucs afin d'adapter votre poste de travail.

Nutrition

C'est le temps des canneberges ! Originaire de l’Amérique du Nord, ce fruit classique de l'automne fut le premier à être commercialisé en Europe dans les années 1700. C'est une excellente source de vitamine C. Découvrez des idées de recettes et la façon de choisir et de conserver cet aliment.

Activités

Quand on pense à l'automne, on pense aux feuilles multicolores, au temps frais et aux vêtements chauds, aux citrouilles et à l'Halloween. Voici quelques activités à faire entre amis ou en famille, parce qu'il est encore bien trop tôt pour rester emmitouflés dans la maison.

Saunders Farm est située dans l'ouest de la ville. On y trouve des activités et des amusements pour petits et grands, de jour ou de soir. Habillez-vous chaudement, portez de bonnes chaussures de marche, partez à l'aventure !

The Haunted Walk en est déjà à sa 15e année à Ottawa. Tous les soirs, en français ou en anglais, un guide accompagne les marcheurs dans les rues de la capitale en racontant des histoires surnaturelles et terrifiantes. À compter du 15 octobre, il y a des visites spéciales pour l'Halloween : accrochez votre tuque !

La ferme Proulx, à quelques minutes d'Orléans, présente Skreamers pendant le mois d'octobre en plus du Festival de la citrouille. Il y a des activités tous les week-ends du mois, le jour et le soir : sortez prendre l'air !

Le Village fantôme de Cantley (situé à la station Mont-Cascades) recevra les enfants et leurs parents le vendredi 25 octobre en soirée ainsi que le samedi 26 octobre. Depuis plus de vingt ans, les enfants peuvent y célébrer l'Halloween en toute sécurité. Soyez de la fête !

Trouvez des renseignements sur le mois de la santé au travail ici.